Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: -OperServ- No oper block for your nick. But there is?  (Read 5782 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DangerDane

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
-OperServ- No oper block for your nick. But there is?
« on: November 13, 2014, 08:51:48 PM »

Hi,

I just installed UnrealIRCd 3.2.10.4 as well as Anope 2.0.1, yesterday and got it all setup and working... or so I thought. When I try to login to OperServ, i get the following error:
-OperServ- No oper block for your nick.

Which I can't get to make sense, because I have defined an Oper block for both me as well as another Oper. And it keeps saying that, but is it something I have done wrong or?
Logged

katsklaw

  • Supporter
  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 537
Re: -OperServ- No oper block for your nick. But there is?
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2014, 12:46:14 AM »

That error is a bit ambiguous. It's referring to the oper block in services.conf, not unrealircd.conf so you'll need oper blocks in both config files.
Logged

DangerDane

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: -OperServ- No oper block for your nick. But there is?
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2014, 05:42:54 PM »

I had defined an Oper block. I just forgotten to uncomment the various things so its working now and as a charm....
Logged

DangerDane

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: -OperServ- No oper block for your nick. But there is?
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2014, 08:59:34 PM »

So this question can be closed or whatever :)
Logged

katsklaw

  • Supporter
  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 537
Re: -OperServ- No oper block for your nick. But there is?
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2014, 05:56:34 AM »

Topics usually stay open in case others have related questions.
Logged

Kamen

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
  • IRC Newbie
Re: -OperServ- No oper block for your nick. But there is?
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2015, 08:03:04 AM »

Make sure you are using the correct credentials!
Note that the Username/Passwords are both case sensitive - Good luck!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up