Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Anope 1.9.9 + Inspircd localhost  (Read 7067 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

soyuka

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Anope 1.9.9 + Inspircd localhost
« on: December 01, 2013, 01:51:14 PM »

Hi guys !

I'm trying to set up some IRCd with Anope on my localhost (test purpose). In fact, I'm very interested in the Redis database storage, which may justify my choice about the Anope version.

So, Inspircd is all set and working on my localhost, link is set on the "7000" port but Anope can't connect to the ircd.

The issue is that, when I use the "inspircd20" module (which should be the right one to use in this case) Anope gives me :

Code: [Select]
[Dec 01 14:47:02.510816 2013] Debug: Trying to load module: inspircd20
[Dec 01 14:47:02.512256 2013] Debug: Trying to load module: inspircd12
[Dec 01 14:47:02.514021 2013] Debug: Error while loading inspircd12: Unable to load inspircd12
[Dec 01 14:47:02.514137 2013] Debug: Error while loading inspircd20: Unable to load inspircd12

And then it says that "Your IRCd does not support vhosts".

Then if I try with the "inpircd12" module :

Code: [Select]
Successfully connected to uplink #1 127.0.0.1:7000 #YEEHA
[...]
ERROR :m_globops is not loaded. This is required by Anope #FAIL

This module is perfectly loaded by inspircd, see my module list :

Code: [Select]
<module name="m_sanick.so">
<module name="m_chghost.so">
<module name="m_vhost.so">
<module name="m_globops.so">
<module name="m_services_account.so">
<module name="m_spanningtree.so">
<module name="m_alias.so">
<module name="m_svshold.so">
<module name="m_customprefix.so">
<module name="m_opermodes.so">

STATS report :

Code: [Select]
Reply(249): 127.0.0.1:7000 (servers, plaintext)
Reply(249): 127.0.0.1:6667 (clients, plaintext)

How may I fix this ? Thanks !

Note : I've compile both on OS X 10.8.5

/Edit

Anope 1.8 is working but 1.9 not :/
« Last Edit: December 01, 2013, 03:16:50 PM by soyuka »
Logged

katsklaw

  • Supporter
  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 537
Re: Anope 1.9.9 + Inspircd localhost
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2013, 04:24:06 PM »

This has nothing to do with your problem nor can I help you but:

Code: [Select]
[Dec 01 14:47:02.514137 2013] Debug: Error while loading inspircd20: Unable to load inspircd12
That is a Bug in Anope's DEBUG output. Should read "Unable to load inspircd20"
Logged

Robby

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 7
Re: Anope 1.9.9 + Inspircd localhost
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2013, 04:33:57 PM »

Code: [Select]
[Dec 01 14:47:02.514137 2013] Debug: Error while loading inspircd20: Unable to load inspircd12That is a Bug in Anope's DEBUG output. Should read "Unable to load inspircd20"
Actually, I think it is correct, because the inspircd20 module depends on the inspircd12 module.
Logged

katsklaw

  • Supporter
  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 537
Re: Anope 1.9.9 + Inspircd localhost
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2013, 07:57:47 AM »

Actually, I think it is correct, because the inspircd20 module depends on the inspircd12 module.

Then the error message should state such. Nothing is more frustrating or useless than obscure error messages.
Logged

KnownSyntax

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9
    • Nodevio
Re: Anope 1.9.9 + Inspircd localhost
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2013, 11:06:40 PM »

Have you made sure that the modules are fully loaded, by also trying to load them while an oper on the IRC network (or doing a simple /rehash should automatically load the modules). I'd suggest you check out InspIRCd's wiki link about how to link it and Anope together: http://wiki.inspircd.org/Configuring_InspIRCd_and_Anope

Yes some things will be slightly different but it's about the same as linking to 1.9 currently.
Logged

Adam

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 463
Re: Anope 1.9.9 + Inspircd localhost
« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2013, 11:15:05 PM »

Start services with -support and pastebin the entire logfile.
Logged

Marcel

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Anope 1.9.9 + Inspircd localhost
« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2014, 02:00:25 PM »

I was having the same problem. Then i realize that i forgot to set my correct protocol module:

Code: [Select]
module
{
name = "unreal"


PT/BR
Eu estava tendo este mesmo problema, dai eu vi que estava setado errado o meu protocol module. Entao coloquei o certo e foi (uso o unrealIRCD)

Code: [Select]
module
{
name = "unreal"
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up