Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: chanserv  (Read 8246 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

WyldDragon

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
  • running Unreal 3.2.10.1, Anope 1.9.9 on Centos Ser
    • irc.4funbabbelchat.nl
chanserv
« on: May 19, 2009, 07:08:44 AM »

hello all I am new here I put myself just as for I am erik and then now me problem I try myself rooms at rewgistreren with /msg chanserv register #room pass text but then I get the report of [06: 28: 37] - ChanServ " /msg chanserv" no longer supported are. Use " /msg chanserv@test.babbels.nl" or " /chanserv" instead. and with /chanserv register #room pass text gets I the report [06: 34: 18] - ChanServ Unknown command REGISTER. " /ChanServ HELP" for help. - and that helps /chanserv work also do not get I report also that which can help me just as what there I can do to
Logged
running Unreal 3.2.10.1, Anope 2.0.0 on Centos 6 Server

Jobe

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1023
    • Anope IRC Services
Re: chanserv
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2009, 02:01:36 PM »

Firstly the poll didn't seem necessary to me for this thread so I removed it.

Secondly the message saying /msg ChanServ is no longer supported is because you uncommented UseStrictPrivMsg in services.conf

Thirdly, if it says REGISTER is an unrecognised command then its highly possible you havn't loaded all the modules required.

So can you tell us the following information:
1) Which version of Anope are you running?
2) Did you upgrade from 1.6.*?
Logged
Your IP: ()
My IRC Status:

Come along and visit http://www.anopequotes.org/

WyldDragon

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
  • running Unreal 3.2.10.1, Anope 1.9.9 on Centos Ser
    • irc.4funbabbelchat.nl
Re: chanserv
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2009, 07:11:03 AM »

Firstly the poll didn't seem necessary to me for this thread so I removed it.

Secondly the message saying /msg ChanServ is no longer supported is because you uncommented UseStrictPrivMsg in services.conf

Thirdly, if it says REGISTER is an unrecognised command then its highly possible you havn't loaded all the modules required.

So can you tell us the following information:
1) Which version of Anope are you running?
2) Did you upgrade from 1.6.*?


hello it has been already discharged on but now I sit with the problem I them services botjes to made and now if I to cream there kopelen want then come i, however, within but goes after 30 seconds i and then falls also me services from I get then this to see [07:58:44]=- -212.79.239.53- *** Notice -- Max SendQ limit exceeded for test.babbels.nl[212.79.239.53]: 3000036 > 3000000
-
-=[07:58:44]=- -212.79.239.53- *** Global -- Closing link: Max SendQ exceeded - test.babbels.nl[212.79.239.53] yes and if I start the services on then I meet again this =[08:01:35]=- -212.79.239.53- *** Notice -- Possible negative TS split at link test.babbels.nl (1242972102 - 1242972326 = -224) [PLEASE SYNC YOUR CLOCKS!]
-
-=[08:01:35]=- -212.79.239.53- *** Notice -- Link test.babbels.nl -> 212.79.239.53 is now synced [secs: -224 recv: 6.914 sent: 8.261]
-me can you telling I can what this in hou and what remedy there to this problem already permanently thank for the aid
Logged
running Unreal 3.2.10.1, Anope 2.0.0 on Centos 6 Server

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: chanserv
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2009, 10:53:18 AM »

Ulines.
Logged

FeryCsaby

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 10
    • http://diabloradio.hu/
Re: chanserv
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2012, 09:51:42 PM »

hi I have the Problem with This : /msg ChanServ Set #chanel Opguard On
Notice ChanServ-tól: Unknown SET option Opguard.
Notice ChanServ-tól: /msg ChanServ HELP SET for more information.
 And I have anope-1.8.7 and Unreal 3.2 How Can I On The Chanell Guard On to see the Bot / ChanServ
Logged

LEthaLity

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 303
    • LEthaLity
Re: chanserv
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2012, 09:57:28 PM »

opguard isn't an Anope command, use /msg botserv help bot and /msg botserv help assign
Logged

FeryCsaby

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 10
    • http://diabloradio.hu/
Re: chanserv
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2012, 11:20:27 PM »

opguard isn't an Anope command, use /msg botserv help bot and /msg botserv help assign
Ok That I no it.. But:

14(00:17:3214) -m-s-g-> -botserv- help bot
14(00:17:3214) Notice13 BotServ6-tól:13 No help available for bot.
14(00:17:4814) -m-s-g-> -botserv- help assign
14(00:17:4814) Notice13 BotServ6-tól:13 Syntax: ASSIGN chan nick
14(00:17:4814) Notice13 BotServ6-tól:13
14(00:17:4814) Notice13 BotServ6-tól:13 Assigns a bot pointed out by nick to the channel chan. You
14(00:17:4814) Notice13 BotServ6-tól:13 can then configure the bot for the channel so it fits
14(00:17:4814) Notice13 BotServ6-tól:13 your needs.
14(00:19:1814) -m-s-g-> -BotServ- BOT ADD Devil
14(00:19:1814) Notice13 BotServ6-tól:13 Access denied.
I have This Command /msg BotServ BOT ADD Devil use

Inspircd have this command?
« Last Edit: March 02, 2012, 11:24:21 PM by FeryCsaby »
Logged

Eyecu

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: chanserv
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2012, 11:57:27 PM »

one it's saying access denied so you don't have the correct privileges to use that command. 

two the command for add requires more input then what you are providing

/msg botserv bot ADD nick user host real
Logged

FeryCsaby

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 10
    • http://diabloradio.hu/
Re: chanserv
« Reply #8 on: March 03, 2012, 12:51:55 AM »

one it's saying access denied so you don't have the correct privileges to use that command. 

two the command for add requires more input then what you are providing

/msg botserv bot ADD nick user host real
Acess Dened... Can U Write example me?
Logged

Eyecu

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: chanserv
« Reply #9 on: March 03, 2012, 01:40:47 AM »

No i can't provide an example, you have to read the documentation and go through your services.conf file and make sure everything is set right.  We aren't here to coddle you to get your services running.  Part of being a network administrator is learning how to 1 get your network up and running and 2 maintaining it.  if you can't even do one then maybe you should just set a channel on an established network and run that channel.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up