Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Question  (Read 5096 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

therock247uk

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
    • http://www.247fixes.com/
Question
« on: April 28, 2009, 04:14:25 PM »

hi if someone decides to use the ide when doing config on windows and builds it through vs 2008, after how does one compile custom modules? the docs say run nmake in the mods dir but theres no inc file there as the ide is used not nmake on the compile of anope :s
Logged

Naram Qashat

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 192
    • CBX's Sprite Animations
Re: Question
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2009, 05:16:42 PM »

Did you follow the directions in docs/WIN32.txt completely?  It's mentioned what to do if you wish to use the VS IDE instead of NMake.
Logged

therock247uk

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
    • http://www.247fixes.com/
Re: Question
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2009, 05:47:46 PM »

Nothing about the ide here.

Quote
3) Compiling Modules

    If you want to build other modules than the ones shipped by default, you
    will need to modify the Makefile.inc.win32 file, in the src\modules folder.

    A) Add modules; find the line stating "SRCS=" and add the name of the
       file to the end of the line. So if you have two files:

        SRCS=file.c file2.c

       If you are compiling a folder of module components, such as the example
       "catserv", you will need to add/change the "SUBS=" line. If you were
       compiling the "catserv" example, the line would look like this:

        SUBS=catserv

    B) When you've done this, use the same command prompt you set up in part
       1, change directories to the src\modules folder, and type:

        nmake -f Makefile.win32

       followed afterwards, by:

        nmake -f Makefile.win32 install

    C) You should now be able to load your modules on IRC via OperServ, or via
       the services.conf file.
Logged

Naram Qashat

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 192
    • CBX's Sprite Animations
Re: Question
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2009, 05:50:51 PM »

OK, that's not even for 1.9, it's for 1.8.  I would recommend asking in the IRC channel if anyone knows how to do this, I've not compiled 1.8 on Windows.

(NOTE: I'm also moving this topic to avoid confusion)
Logged

Naram Qashat

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 192
    • CBX's Sprite Animations
Re: Question
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2009, 05:54:58 PM »

Actually, my bad, I'm kinda out of it lately with all that's been going on lately.  That is in 1.9's WIN32.txt as well. :/  I could've sworn I updated it.  In any case, the proper way to do it is to re-run config.bat so CMake gets re-run and detects the module, then just reload the VS solution into VS and compile.
Logged

therock247uk

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
    • http://www.247fixes.com/
Re: Question
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2009, 08:23:35 PM »

Works thanks!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up