Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: This IRCd protocol requires a server numeric ??  (Read 5003 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hardwarewizard

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
This IRCd protocol requires a server numeric ??
« on: March 14, 2009, 05:32:49 PM »

[Mar 14 13:11:29 2009] Done reading configuration file.
[Mar 14 13:11:29 2009] Loading IRCD Protocol Module: [inspircd12]
[Mar 14 13:11:29 2009] This IRCd protocol requires a server numeric to be set in Anope's configuration.


ok i get this error when i try to start anope. do i really need the numeric which i don't know? or did i miss something???

Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: This IRCd protocol requires a server numeric ??
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2009, 05:36:48 PM »

         * What Server ID to use for this connection?
         * Note: This should *ONLY* be used for TS6/P10 IRCds. Refer to your IRCd document$
         * to see if this is needed.
         */
        #id = "00A"


Logged

Naram Qashat

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 192
    • CBX's Sprite Animations
Re: This IRCd protocol requires a server numeric ??
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2009, 06:13:35 PM »

Maybe that message should be changed to say "server id" instead of "server numeric".
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: This IRCd protocol requires a server numeric ??
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2009, 06:24:57 PM »

I agree, implemented in r2161.
Logged

hardwarewizard

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: This IRCd protocol requires a server numeric ??
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2009, 06:38:22 PM »

ok does this mean inspircd needs this??


if yes how do you know what value is should be?
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: This IRCd protocol requires a server numeric ??
« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2009, 07:01:05 PM »

Yes inspircd needs this, and the value provided as the default will work.
Logged

hardwarewizard

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: This IRCd protocol requires a server numeric ??
« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2009, 07:15:15 PM »

thanks now on to my next error  :(
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up