Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Having an issue  (Read 3353 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DJ24966

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Having an issue
« on: January 06, 2009, 03:38:46 AM »

We are using ChatCore as a webchat base, and for weeks now everything has been fine. Now starting today I can still connect through mirc without an issue, but when trying to use the webchat I get the following.

Unknown command
Error: Error

According to Chatcore that means your banned from the network... I've tried using /msg ChanServ  UNBAN Channel to remove any bans that could actually be there (We are not public yet, so it does not matter), but it makes no difference.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Logged

LEthaLity

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 307
    • LEthaLity
Re: Having an issue
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2009, 04:40:59 AM »

dont see how this can be an Anope problem, have you been on chat on mirc at the same time as going on chatcore to see whats happening? I'd guess its a server ban maybe from something like IRC defender if you have it, banning for cgi:irc.
Logged

DJ24966

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Having an issue
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2009, 05:04:35 AM »

Thats the thing, I don't know what could be causing the issue. I've been on both, but nothing shows up on mirc about the other connection.

How would I go about removing a server ban?
Logged

LEthaLity

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 307
    • LEthaLity
Re: Having an issue
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2009, 05:11:24 AM »

check /stats g
Do u have IRc defender of any kind of cgi:irc blocks?
Whatever it is its got to be something ircd related (not anope), or with the chatcore applet itself
Logged

DJ24966

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Having an issue
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2009, 05:34:44 AM »

When I type /stats g I get nothing in return other than End of /STATS report.

And no, I'm not using any cgi blocks.

I'm just confused how it worked fine and then suddenly stopped working on the webside, yet mirc will stiff function just fine.

Here is a link to one of our rooms. If you would, see if it will load for you.

http://chatterupchat.webhop.org/chat/channel.aspx?value=[GN]TheLobby&member=XS803m

It does not require any software or anything, should just ask for a name.
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: Having an issue
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2009, 08:00:54 AM »

It looks like the issue (currently) is simply that you're not allowing connections on 70.100.193.239 port 6667 which the weblink is whinging about.
Logged

DJ24966

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Having an issue
« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2009, 08:42:16 AM »

Sorry, was performing some server cleanup and it was down, thats why you were getting that.

It should connect now, Mirc is at least. However, Webchat is still getting the error, at least for me.
Logged

casper1256

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
    • http://www.chatspecial.nl
Re: Having an issue
« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2009, 03:23:33 PM »

A similair thread found on Unreal forums (http://forums.unrealircd.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=5840)

I can also confirm that you can connect through mIRC, but not through the Webchat.

Have you selected the right protocol on the control panel?

Code: [Select]
tormented communications service
pyRCX version 2.5.2, see /CREDITS

I'm not familiar with that IRCd(?), or whatever it may be.

As suggested on the Unreal forums, I'd like to say once more that you are better of using a common Java IRC applet.

« Last Edit: January 07, 2009, 03:26:17 PM by Casper1256 »
Logged
Network Administrator
ChatSpecial.nl
Pages: [1]   Go Up