Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: GameServ Updated  (Read 21989 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Vorex

  • Guest
GameServ Updated
« on: February 07, 2006, 05:29:32 AM »

New update to GameServ...

* Added Ability to define weither Russian Roulette Kills users or Kicks them from the channel (edit file before you compile)
* New Game: Wheel of Abuse (Words cannot describe the horror this game brings) -- you can disable this game do to it's abusive nature (edit file before you compile)

Download, Report Bugs, and Suggest New Features @ http://dev.abducted.us/index.php?title=GameServ

Feel free to ask for specific games to be added in the next version...
Logged

FuRiOuS

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2006, 04:32:09 PM »

Sweet I think I'll check it out later and update mine.  Scared the crap out of me when it just killed me after playing roulette didnt realize it would kill me :9  It works awesome though!
Logged

Bordom

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2006, 01:21:54 PM »

hahaha, I love this module. Very funny... will have to checkit out more in indepth later on to see if I can add additional responses :P good job.
Logged

steven_elvisda

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2006, 03:20:04 PM »

yeah nice too :)
Logged

PreciousAlly

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • http://www.thesims2source.com/
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2006, 01:08:31 AM »

How do I install?
Logged

n00bie

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 411
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2006, 03:31:18 AM »

read the MODULES file inside Anope-1.7.x/docs/ on how to install module(s)

[Edited on 6-9-2006 by n00bie]
Logged
I am always doing things that which I cannot do, in order that I may learn how to do it.

PreciousAlly

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • http://www.thesims2source.com/
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2006, 04:43:49 AM »

I did, it just says take the module file, and place it in the modules folder, but it doesn't work.

I typed:
Quote
/os modload Ircd_gameserv

but I get this error:
Quote
<OperServ> Unable to load module Ircd_gameserv


Log file says:

Code: [Select]
[Sep 05 23:38:50 2006] OperServ: PreciousAlly: set debug on
[Sep 05 23:38:50 2006] Debug mode activated
[Sep 05 23:38:50 2006] debug: Sent: :OperServ NOTICE PreciousAlly :Services are now in debug mode.
[Sep 05 23:38:56 2006] debug: Received: :PreciousAlly PRIVMSG OperServ@services.thesims2source.com :modload Ircd_gameserv
[Sep 05 23:38:56 2006] OperServ: PreciousAlly: modload Ircd_gameserv
[Sep 05 23:38:56 2006] Trying to load module [Ircd_gameserv]
[Sep 05 23:38:56 2006] Runtime module location: .\modules\runtime\Ircd_gameserv.dll.a09344
[Sep 05 23:38:56 2006] debug: Sent: :OperServ NOTICE PreciousAlly :Unable to load module Ircd_gameserv
[Sep 05 23:38:56 2006] Module loading status: 4
[Sep 05 23:39:38 2006] debug: Received: :PreciousAlly PRIVMSG OperServ@services.thesims2source.com :set debug off
[Sep 05 23:39:38 2006] OperServ: PreciousAlly: set debug off
[Sep 05 23:39:38 2006] Debug mode deactivated
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2006, 09:28:29 AM »

Quote
Originally posted by PreciousAlly
I did, it just says take the module file, and place it in the modules folder, but it doesn't work.

what OS ?
on windows you just have to place it in the data/modules folder yes - note you need to put a dll there, not a c !
on linux you need to compile the module first and then install it...
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

PreciousAlly

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • http://www.thesims2source.com/
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2006, 03:04:39 PM »

Yes, on a Windows based system. I'm a n00b with Anope, so I'm a little confused as to what you mean. I need to take the .C file, and put it into a .DLL file?
Logged

PreciousAlly

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • http://www.thesims2source.com/
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: September 06, 2006, 03:11:39 PM »

I get a pop-up when trying to load it after putting it into a .dll file:

Quote
anope.exe - Bad Image

The application or DLL C:\Program Files\Anope\modules\runtime\Ircd_gameserv.dll.b09344 is not a valid Windows image. Please check this against your installation diskette.


Also, doing this killed my Network Services.
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: September 06, 2006, 03:17:18 PM »

no, .c (source) files can't be loaded directly, on linux all of anope is compiled from scratch since that s part of default install, on windows you install precompiled exe's and dll's.

so you need to put the compiled version of the .c in data/modules... either you compile it yourself (read [a=http://wiki.anope.org/index.php/Windows:Modules]here[/a] howto) or you download the .dll file for your version (each version of anope will require its own .dll)  if the module auther offers then... from a quick look at that site though, he only offers the source for download so you r gonna have to compile it yourself...

i quickly tried it myself with the 0.3B , but it s giving me compile errors on windows... it s annoying enough to get my own modules working on windows so didn't really bother looking into the cause, he probably didn't write the code to compile on windows, just checked it on *nix systems.. you will have to turn to the author for more help

edit: what do you mean doing it into a .dll ... it are completely different file types, you can't just change the extension...

[Edited on 6-9-2006 by Viper]
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: September 06, 2006, 03:36:51 PM »

ok... i ended up looking at it after all and it was a stupid mistake... (wonder how it could compile in on linux)

following is the .dll compiled for anope-1.7.15...
http://vips.hopto.org/~viper/ircd_gameserv.zip
md5 checksum: 354C2E6053FBFFCE381E13B1C8105C84

simply extract, put in the data/modules dir and try loading... bugs or anything like that shouldn't end up on my account though....
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

PreciousAlly

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • http://www.thesims2source.com/
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: September 06, 2006, 06:40:51 PM »

Thanks Viper! However, I found a buggy...When I typed "!spin", the wheel stopped on 10: Random Nick Change, in which my nick was changed, then the services blew up. When I restarted anope, all services came back, but it says that GameServ services are currently down...Any help with this matter would be appreciated. Thanks! :D

Ally
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: September 06, 2006, 08:42:48 PM »

you need to load the module again after anope restarts... either by doing /os modload ircd_gameserv or by adding it to the ModuleDelayedAutoload directive in services.conf ....

as for the bug itself...
Quote
bugs or anything like that shouldn't end up on my account though....

it s not my module and since it isn't dated yet and probably still -from time to time - being worked on y the author, fixing bugs is his job....
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

revolver

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: December 16, 2006, 05:04:45 PM »

do they have gameserv for windows?
i'm using anope 1.7.17 and i'm running anope in windows ..

hope to hear from u guyz soon ;)
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #15 on: December 16, 2006, 10:39:34 PM »

you d have to ask the developpers, though atm their site seems to be offline... wonder if it s still being maintained anyways
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

revolver

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
(No subject)
« Reply #16 on: December 17, 2006, 09:03:04 AM »

Quote
Originally posted by Viper
ok... i ended up looking at it after all and it was a stupid mistake... (wonder how it could compile in on linux)

following is the .dll compiled for anope-1.7.15...
http://vips.hopto.org/~viper/ircd_gameserv.zip
md5 checksum: 354C2E6053FBFFCE381E13B1C8105C84

simply extract, put in the data/modules dir and try loading... bugs or anything like that shouldn't end up on my account though....


i cant' dload the .dll compiled for anope-1.7.15 ..
btw can it run one anope-1.7.17

p/s : it's hard to find modules dat suitable for windows + anope-1.7.17 today ;(

juz got a few dat suitable for it. sorry bad english ;(
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #17 on: December 17, 2006, 11:06:55 AM »

though it may load you shouldn't use a module compiled for 1.7.15 on  1.7.17 (the link should still be working though)

and the fact that it s hard to find modules for 1.7.17 is due to the fact that most module authors don't update their modules anymore, in which case you shouldn't use the module anyways since they r all outdated...
a list of modules that ll work on 1.7.17 can be found on http://modules.anope.org

if i have time i may look at compiling it again, know though that gameserv has several known bugs that the authors still have not fixed..

[Edited on 17-12-2006 by Viper]
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

BigBen

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 79
(No subject)
« Reply #18 on: December 17, 2006, 01:59:10 PM »

the one way for me to get the module loaded, is to put it in the config file, where the other modules are already added. the then you have to /msg operserv restart to get it in.

( if it didnt come up or said unknown command, check the anope logs. )
Logged

revolver

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
(No subject)
« Reply #19 on: December 27, 2006, 08:02:18 PM »

i can't dload the gameserv module and i cant open the url and all the dload location that had been given.

anybody got the gameserv modules for win32?
i'm running anope 1.7-17.

if u guyz have dll for another version , can anybody help me to compile it for
anope 1.7-17 for win32? it would be such a great help!

thanx! :P
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #20 on: December 28, 2006, 10:48:48 AM »

sorry.... forgot about this, but well seems i don't have the source of the original version anymore and http://dev.abducted.us is down so can't really help ...

[Edited on 28-12-2006 by Viper]
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #21 on: December 28, 2006, 06:45:56 PM »

revolver, the version you linked me to was, 0.2 which is a lot older then the version Vorex released earlier this year... therefor probably has a lot more bugs/issues as well, didn't test it, but i did compile it. you can download it here
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

revolver

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
(No subject)
« Reply #22 on: January 01, 2007, 01:55:57 PM »

thanx Viper .. and thanx n00bie ..
both of u rawk!
great anope staff!!!

heinz should be proud having both of u here!

now i'm running gameserv on my server .. ( loveserv - thanx to n00bie )
it rawks!

:P
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #23 on: January 01, 2007, 08:03:27 PM »

Updated links...

Gameserv windows dl's:
Compiled for 1.7.17
Compiled for 1.7.18
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

BOOM

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #24 on: February 13, 2007, 12:35:11 AM »

^Why do i have problems with those compiled versions. I'm currently using 1.7.18 with Unreal3.2.6. I can get it load fine without an error but it won't respond to a commands. Also the nick is not gameserv but instead ProxiGames? Okay hope u know what's up.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up