Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick  (Read 12667 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MadMe200

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« on: August 14, 2008, 01:22:10 PM »

Hi i just updated Anope from window to hub but when it connets it removes Nick Modes

Nick sets mode: +ao Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: +oq Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: +v Nick
Nick sets mode: +oa Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: +oa Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: +oa Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick

and i was wondering what is the problem
Logged

Jobe

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1023
    • Anope IRC Services
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2008, 01:36:37 PM »

Is Nick a BotServ bot at all?
Logged
Your IP: ()
My IRC Status:

Come along and visit http://www.anopequotes.org/

deiks

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 139
  • Shizle my nizle
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2008, 02:19:01 PM »

Is Nick a BotServ bot at all?

or don't have access on that channel if Nick is not BotServ bot ..
Logged

MadMe200

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2008, 02:19:21 PM »

Yes BotServNick sets mode: -ahoq UserNick UserNick UserNick
Logged

deiks

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 139
  • Shizle my nizle
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2008, 02:21:18 PM »

Yes BotServNick sets mode: -ahoq UserNick UserNick UserNick

Then 1st Nick is not same as 2nd and 3rd in this operation :]
So try adding access for deoped nick, or if it is your nick, try /msg OperServ set superadmin on
Logged

MadMe200

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2008, 02:24:44 PM »

Nope still does it

[Thu-14:23] * shithead (itsme@ductnet.kicks-ass.org) has joined #test
[Thu-14:23] * shithead sets mode: +ao shithead shithead
[Thu-14:23] * shithead sets mode: +oq DUCT_TAPE DUCT_TAPE
[Thu-14:23] * shithead sets mode: +v Prince-albert
[Thu-14:23] * shithead sets mode: +oa Country|Rocker Country|Rocker
[Thu-14:23] * shithead sets mode: -ahoq IRC-COP IRC-COP IRC-COP IRC-COP
[Thu-14:23] * shithead sets mode: -ahoq IRC-COP IRC-COP IRC-COP IRC-COP
Logged

deiks

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 139
  • Shizle my nizle
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2008, 02:30:56 PM »

And who is now IRC-COP, coz I don't see that is IRC-COP opped here..
Logged

MadMe200

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2008, 02:33:44 PM »

IRC-COP is a bot (Not BotServ) shithead is the BotServ Bot
Logged

deiks

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 139
  • Shizle my nizle
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2008, 02:51:04 PM »

Then check does IRC-COP have access on #test channel.
When secureops option is enabled only users with access at channel can be opped
Logged

MadMe200

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2008, 02:53:19 PM »

All of us have access to the channel

ChanServ Access list for #test:
ChanServ 19 SOP IRC-COP
Logged

deiks

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 139
  • Shizle my nizle
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #10 on: August 14, 2008, 03:06:45 PM »

Hm... Then just check is IRC-COP bot identified to services.

Or do u have some module installed that screws all thing

Or it is really bug, so try 1.7.* branch.

DBases are same, just make new conf via example.conf file
Logged

katsklaw

  • Guest
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2008, 02:05:44 AM »

the most common cause is a TS desync, either the channel is out of sync on 1 or more servers or your servers have in correct timestamps.
Logged

Kanegasi

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2008, 01:33:11 AM »

I've ran across this problem as well. I installed NeoStats, and when one of the bots from stats joins, chanserv (or in this case an anope bot with symbiosis) immediately -ahoq's him after he ops himself. I can go in and op him back and the services don't take that away. Is there a way to fix this TS error? I was thinking of finding a few TS servers and using the Unreal sync option in the .conf file. Any suggestions?

EDIT: stats is ulined btw
Logged

deiks

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 139
  • Shizle my nizle
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2008, 09:06:32 AM »

If that is all problem, use /msg ChanServ set #channel secureops off
In that case, Anope is correct, and without error
Logged

katsklaw

  • Guest
Re: Nick sets mode: -ahoq Nick Nick Nick
« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2008, 12:03:48 PM »

I've ran across this problem as well. I installed NeoStats, and when one of the bots from stats joins, chanserv (or in this case an anope bot with symbiosis) immediately -ahoq's him after he ops himself. I can go in and op him back and the services don't take that away. Is there a way to fix this TS error? I was thinking of finding a few TS servers and using the Unreal sync option in the .conf file. Any suggestions?

EDIT: stats is ulined btw

See: http://forum.anope.org/index.php?topic=454.0
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up