Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Registered Rooms  (Read 2751 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DJ24966

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Registered Rooms
« on: January 05, 2009, 10:45:07 AM »

Is it possible to have rooms stay open after I register them and leave?

I've got my channel list within a PHP page, and the channels will only show up if a user is in them. Is it at all possible to have them show up at all times? Like a bot or something that someone could point me to?

Thanks!
Logged

Jobe

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1023
    • Anope IRC Services
Re: Registered Rooms
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2009, 11:43:18 AM »

Th nest way to do that is to use an eggdrop which you make join each registered channel.

An alternative method is using Denora and /msg StatServ chanstats add <channel> for any channel you wish to stay open (Denora by default stays in the channel even when no other user is there)
Logged
Your IP: ()
My IRC Status:

Come along and visit http://www.anopequotes.org/

DJ24966

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Registered Rooms
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2009, 04:23:01 PM »

Sounds easy enough, but can you recommend me an 'eggdrop' as you call it. I looked around, but didn't come up with much.

If needed, I can use denora I guess. I just want to explore all options.

Thanks for the help, I really appreciate it.
Logged

ShawnSmith

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 46
Re: Registered Rooms
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2009, 04:49:22 PM »

If you're using unrealircd you can use the official channel block in the config file.

http://www.unrealircd.com/files/docs/unreal32docs.html#officialchannels
Logged

DJ24966

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Registered Rooms
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2009, 04:52:18 PM »

Ok, doesn't sound too bad, I went ahead and tried out Denora like you said, but have run into a brick wall. I've joined and registered my channels, placed a bot with Anope, configured him and all.

When I try and run - /msg StatServ chanstats add

I get the following reply.

StatServ No such nick/channel
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: Registered Rooms
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2009, 05:12:46 PM »

If you can't find Statserv it suggests it's either not running or you've renamed it?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up