Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: "Services are currently down." But Anope is connected to UnrealIRCed | Windows  (Read 9235 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

thomas

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

Dear experts,

I'm having a slight problem with the Anope services. As the topic title shows, the services server is linked to my UnrealIRCed, but I cannot use the services.
When, for instance I type /nickserv help, I get the message "Services are currently down. Please try again later."
When I type /services help, I get the same message. Also for /ns help.
Typing /msg NickServ help it says "NickServ No such nick/channel".

I'm really at a loss here, after searching for half a day and having 20 tabs open I really don't know where else to find the answer. That is why I was hoping you could help me.

I have made a little screenshot of stuff I think might be relevant.

As you can see, the servers are linked, right? I use the anope.bat to open the services, which I sincerely hope is correct. It does give a warning saying that I have a "unterminated double-quoted string" on line 243. However, I also pasted the piece from my services.conf, in which I believe I typed the correct thing.

I also copied the log file below here, which might be of assistance. If I remember correctly, I did not enable the sendpass modules, which is the reason it shows the module error.
Code: [Select]
] services.conf:243: Warning: unterminated double-quoted string
[Jun 02 19:18:09 2012] Loading IRCD Protocol Module: [unreal32]
[Jun 02 19:18:09 2012] status: [0][Module, Okay - No Error]
[Jun 02 19:18:09 2012] Loading Encryption Module: [enc_md5]
[Jun 02 19:18:09 2012] status: [0][Module, Okay - No Error]
[Jun 02 19:18:09 2012] Launching Anope into the background
[Jun 02 19:18:09 2012] Anope 1.8.7 (3089) (ircd protocol: UnrealIRCd 3.2+) starting up
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] ns_sendpass requested unload...
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] debug: trying to load core module [ns_sendpass]
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] debug: status: [6][Module Error, Error during load time or module returned MOD_STOP]
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] cs_sendpass requested unload...
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] debug: trying to load core module [cs_sendpass]
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] debug: status: [6][Module Error, Error during load time or module returned MOD_STOP]
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] MSMemoReceipt not enabled in services.conf
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] ms_rsend requested unload...
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] debug: trying to load core module [ms_rsend]
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] debug: status: [6][Module Error, Error during load time or module returned MOD_STOP]
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] Databases loaded
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] Info: Reflecting database records.
[Jun 02 19:18:10 2012] Connected to Server 1 (192.168.2.2:7070)
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] trying to load [cs_appendtopic]
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] [cs_appendtopic] Loaded successfully
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] status: [0][Module, Okay - No Error]
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] trying to load [cs_enforce]
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] status: [0][Module, Okay - No Error]
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] trying to load [ns_maxemail]
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] status: [0][Module, Okay - No Error]
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] trying to load [os_info]
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] os_info: Loading configuration directives...
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] os_info: OSInfoDBName is not defined in Services configuration file, using default os_info.db
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] os_info: Directive OSInfoDBName loaded (os_info.db)...
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] status: [0][Module, Okay - No Error]
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] trying to load [hs_request]
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] hs_request loaded
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] status: [0][Module, Okay - No Error]
[Jun 02 19:18:12 2012] Server irc.j97.nl is done syncing

If I did forget to add anything, please let me know. It is after all, my problem. Could it be that I have to do something with the os_info.db file?

Thank you in advance.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2012, 07:49:54 PM by thomas »
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405

Hi,

I expect you've not configured services-server in your unrealircd.conf to point to the server name you gave anope.

Charles.
Logged

thomas

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

Do you mean this part?

Code: [Select]
/* Network configuration */
set {
network-name "j97";
default-server "irc.j97.nl";
services-server "services.j97.nl";

Because I do have that. But if you mean something else, I probably have not.

Thank you for your quick reply, by the way!

EDIT: removed censorship.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2012, 07:49:50 PM by thomas »
Logged

Eyecu

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29

I would try fixing up that double quote issue first and foremost,  if you using the example config in around the servicesuser directive. (This does not mean it is that directive...it's most like before that somewhere). 

Had to edit this i thought i put servicesuser  :(.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2012, 07:32:51 PM by Wes »
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405

I would also like you to stop censoring the useful parts of your config.

It's very hard to help you when you are censoring the helpful bits.
Logged

thomas

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

My apologies for that. It really doesn't matter that you see those parts. So I'm starting to wonder myself why I censored those parts.

The double-quote thing, I don't get it. I have the address between the double quotes, so it's not that I have "user@thing.com, without closing it.

I will edit my first post and remove the censored parts, I think that is easiest. Mind that I am quite confident I did not make a typing mistake. If I did however, I will be very ashamed of myself.

Furthermore, I do believe it says the server is connected:
Code: [Select]
There are 1 users and 2 invisible on 2 servers
3 channels formed
I have 3 clients and 1 servers
That is what I see when I connect to my network. If I did not start Anope, it says 0 servers.
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405

Anope is linked fine from what we can see there, it sounds like a mistake in the config.

Can you pastebin your unrealircd.conf please, feel free to hash out your password but nothing else.
Logged

thomas

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

Anope is linked fine from what we can see there, it sounds like a mistake in the config.

Can you pastebin your unrealircd.conf please, feel free to hash out your password but nothing else.
Ok, just give me a minute, I have a lot of text to look through, since I used the example-file.
I'll edit this post with the link when I'm done.

EDIT: Do you prefer if I remove all the comments that are put in the example.conf file? I did not remove them for my fine .conf file.

EDIT2: Here you go: http://pastebin.anope.org/index.php?page=viewpaste&id=3976b992aa (*hopes he didn't make a stupid mistake*)
« Last Edit: June 02, 2012, 08:17:09 PM by thomas »
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405

No, just copy the whole lot into pastebin.anope.org
Logged

thomas

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

Here you go: http://pastebin.anope.org/index.php?page=viewpaste&id=3976b992aa (*hopes he didn't make a stupid mistake*)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up