Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Always having botserv on chan  (Read 3350 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CrazyCat

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 167
    • French Eggdrop community
Always having botserv on chan
« on: September 16, 2011, 11:08:47 AM »

Hello there,

I remember having seen a module for botserv allowing to always have a bot on a registered (and with bot assigned) in a channel, even if noone was in it. But I cannot find it again, do you know its name ?

Thanks a lot.

Regards.

VisioN

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 82
    • myIRC Project Hosting IRC Network
Re: Always having botserv on chan
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2011, 11:12:27 AM »

/msg chanserv help set persist   

to learn how to do it ;)
Logged
______________________________
VisioN
Find me: irc.myirc.net | irc.anope.org
Contact me: vision@myirc.net

MeiR

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
Re: Always having botserv on chan
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2011, 11:12:41 AM »

« Last Edit: September 16, 2011, 11:14:45 AM by MeiR »
Logged

VisioN

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 82
    • myIRC Project Hosting IRC Network
Re: Always having botserv on chan
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2011, 11:15:01 AM »

well.. yea.. depends on the anope version.. if you got 1.8 do what MeiR said, if its 1.9 try the /cs persist option.
Logged
______________________________
VisioN
Find me: irc.myirc.net | irc.anope.org
Contact me: vision@myirc.net

CrazyCat

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 167
    • French Eggdrop community
Re: Always having botserv on chan
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2011, 10:11:25 PM »

Well done MeiR :)
VisioN, I keep it in mind, I'll use it when I'll upgrade to 1.9.x
Pages: [1]   Go Up