Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: (BotServ) Sendq error, crash [ I SEARCHED ]  (Read 4859 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Francis

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
(BotServ) Sendq error, crash [ I SEARCHED ]
« on: June 16, 2008, 03:43:45 AM »

I'm having an issue with BotServ; when I assign a bot, it joins but 20 seconds after not getting its status, the services crashes due to a senq error. I would post logs but I hate stopping my server. Anyway: I'm the only one on it, so, the sendq line is set to 100k, it shouldn't be bad, no?
Logged

Kreon

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
    • http://kreon.net.ru
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2008, 09:25:28 AM »

Logged

Francis

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2008, 01:17:23 PM »

I did try that but, look:

Code: [Select]
ulines {
services.irc.gta-sa-mp.com;
};


Also, when I do /stats U, there is only "End of /stats report".

[Edited on 16-6-2008 by Francis]
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2008, 02:19:51 PM »

that means there is no uline set in the currently loaded config... either you are  editing the wrong config file, or there s an error in the config file preventing it from being reloaded.. or you forgot to reload/restart alltogether..

and ffs can you stop posting half of the info in one topic and the remainder in the other...

[Edited on 16-6-2008 by Viper]
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

Francis

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2008, 11:35:01 PM »

Sorry... But, I did reload all, I had hide-ulines on. But, stil not working.
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2008, 11:38:16 PM »

hide ulines affects /map, not /stats U and doesn't affect opers

it won't work untill the services server shows up in /stats U ...
try restarting the ircd... and make sure it doesn't show errors when you do.
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

Francis

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2008, 11:50:45 PM »

[18:51:40] -irc.gta-sa-mp.com- *** Notice -- Rehashing all files via the console
-
[18:51:41] -irc.gta-sa-mp.com- *** Notice -- Loading IRCd configuration ..
-
[18:51:41] -irc.gta-sa-mp.com- *** Notice -- Configuration loaded without any problems ..
-
U services.irc.gta-sa-mp.com
End of /STATS report
-
[18:52:12] -BotServ- Bot list:
-
[18:52:12] -BotServ-    MainBot          (MainBot@bots.irc.gta-sa-mp.com)
-
[18:52:12] -BotServ- 1 bots available.
-
[18:52:20] -BotServ- Bot MainBot has been assigned to #sapfrancis.
-
[18:53:10] -irc.gta-sa-mp.com- *** Notice -- Max SendQ limit exceeded for services.irc.gta-sa-mp.com[127.0.0.1]: 3000008 > 3000000
-
[18:53:10] -irc.gta-sa-mp.com- *** Global -- Closing link: Max SendQ exceeded - services.irc.gta-sa-mp.com[127.0.0.1]


------
I get this while rehashing and then assigning a bot, it still doesn't get his status, tho.

[Edited on 16-6-2008 by Francis]
Logged

Francis

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2008, 02:34:00 AM »

Works perfectly now, for some reasons...
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up