Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need help getting services to run please  (Read 4138 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

paddygman

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Need help getting services to run please
« on: November 09, 2008, 08:58:05 PM »

Hey, I'm reasonably new to irc and services (anope) so havin some fun gettin this setup.
I'm running Ubuntu 8.04 hardy Heron (upgraded), IRCd-Hybrid version 7.2.2.dfsg.2-debian.3 and anope version 1.7.21

I'm not 100% on what my issue is as i get a read error from server and a few modules that wont load.
I've posted the info from my log file below.
Anyone who has the time to help me, its much appreciated.

Thanks

Paddy



[Nov 09 01:31:04 2008] Loading IRCD Protocol Module: [hybrid]
[Nov 09 01:31:04 2008] status:
  • [Module, Okay - No Error]
[Nov 09 01:31:04 2008] Loading Encryption Module: [enc_none]
[Nov 09 01:31:04 2008] status:
  • [Module, Okay - No Error]
[Nov 09 01:31:04 2008] Anope 1.7.21 (1341) (ircd protocol: Hybrid IRCd 7.0) starting up
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] ms_rsend requested unload...
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: trying to load core module [ms_rsend]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: status: [6][Module Error, Error during load time or module returned MOD_STOP]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] Your ircd doesn't support the owner channelmode; bs_fantasy_owner won't be loaded
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] bs_fantasy_owner requested unload...
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: trying to load core module [bs_fantasy_owner]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: status: [6][Module Error, Error during load time or module returned MOD_STOP]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] os_sgline requested unload...
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: trying to load core module [os_sgline]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: status: [6][Module Error, Error during load time or module returned MOD_STOP]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] os_sqline requested unload...
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: trying to load core module [os_sqline]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: status: [6][Module Error, Error during load time or module returned MOD_STOP]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] os_szline requested unload...
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: trying to load core module [os_szline]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: status: [6][Module Error, Error during load time or module returned MOD_STOP]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] os_svsnick requested unload...
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: trying to load core module [os_svsnick]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: status: [6][Module Error, Error during load time or module returned MOD_STOP]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] os_oline requested unload...
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: trying to load core module [os_oline]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: status: [6][Module Error, Error during load time or module returned MOD_STOP]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] os_umode requested unload...
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: trying to load core module [os_umode]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] debug: status: [6][Module Error, Error during load time or module returned MOD_STOP]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] Databases loaded
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] Info: Reflecting database records.
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] Connected to Server 1 (*****:6667)
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] trying to load [cs_appendtopic]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] [cs_appendtopic] Loaded successfully
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] status:
  • [Module, Okay - No Error]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] trying to load [cs_enforce]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] status:
  • [Module, Okay - No Error]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] trying to load [ns_maxemail]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] status:
  • [Module, Okay - No Error]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] trying to load [os_info]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] os_info: Loading configuration directives...
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] os_info: Directive OSInfoDBName loaded (os_info.db)...
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] status:
  • [Module, Okay - No Error]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] trying to load [hs_request]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] hs_request loaded
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] status:
  • [Module, Okay - No Error]
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] Read error from server: Success (error num: 0)
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] [cs_appendtopic] Unloaded successfully
[Nov 09 01:31:05 2008] hs_request un-loaded



Logged

Jobe

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1023
    • Anope IRC Services
Re: Need help getting services to run please
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2008, 10:36:51 PM »

Can you run Anope in debug mode please and provide, as an attachement the FULL log file AFTER running in debug mode?

To run in debug mode on *nix use ./services -support and on windows anope.exe -support
Logged
Your IP: ()
My IRC Status:

Come along and visit http://www.anopequotes.org/

paddygman

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Need help getting services to run please
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2008, 01:43:44 AM »

Hi,
Ran in debug as requested, output is as attached. Let me know if you need the entry from the log file, but i presume it is the same.

Had a look myself and i was wondering about this from the output..

Code: [Select]
[Nov 09 22:45:05.352823 2008] Connected to Server 1 (Sample-domain.co.uk:6667)
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998112 2008] debug: Sent: PASS ****** :TS
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998223 2008] debug: Sent: CAPAB :QS EX CHW IE KLN GLN HOPS HUB AOPS KNOCK TBURST PARA
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998289 2008] debug: Sent: SERVER Sample-domain.co.uk 1 :Services for Sample-domain IRC Networks
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998349 2008] debug: Sent: SVINFO 5 5 0 :1226270705
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998378 2008] debug: Emitting event "connect" (1 args)
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998548 2008] debug: Sent: NICK NickServ 1 1226270705 +o admin Sample-domain.co.uk Sample-domain.co.uk

:Nickname Server
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998617 2008] debug: Sent: NICK ChanServ 1 1226270705 +o admin Sample-domain.co.uk Sample-domain.co.uk

:Channel Server
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998680 2008] debug: Sent: NICK MemoServ 1 1226270705 +o admin Sample-domain.co.uk Sample-domain.co.uk :Memo

Server
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998742 2008] debug: Sent: NICK BotServ 1 1226270705 +o admin Sample-domain.co.uk Sample-domain.co.uk :Bot

Server
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998833 2008] debug: Sent: NICK HelpServ 1 1226270705 +h admin Sample-domain.co.uk Sample-domain.co.uk :Help

Server
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998897 2008] debug: Sent: NICK OperServ 1 1226270705 +io admin Sample-domain.co.uk Sample-domain.co.uk

:Operator Server
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998961 2008] debug: Sent: NICK Global 1 1226270705 +io admin Sample-domain.co.uk Sample-domain.co.uk :Global

Noticer
[Nov 09 22:45:05.998992 2008] debug: Received: :webirc.Sample-domain.co.uk NOTICE AUTH :*** Looking up your hostname...
[Nov 09 22:45:05.999080 2008] debug: Received: :webirc.Sample-domain.co.uk NOTICE AUTH :*** Checking Ident
[Nov 09 22:45:05.999164 2008] debug: Received: :webirc.Sample-domain.co.uk NOTICE AUTH :*** No Ident response
[Nov 09 22:45:05.999260 2008] debug: Received: :webirc.Sample-domain.co.uk NOTICE AUTH :*** Couldn't look up your hostname
[Nov 09 22:45:05.999541 2008] debug: Received: ERROR :Closing Link: 127.0.1.1 (Invalid host.)
[Nov 09 22:45:05.999590 2008] debug: Closing Link: 127.0.1.1 (Invalid host.)
[Nov 09 22:45:05.999652 2008] debug: Emitting event "db_saving" (1 args)
[Nov 09 22:45:05.999680 2008] debug: Saving FFF databases
[Nov 09 22:45:05.000571 2008] debug: Emitting event "db_saving" (1 args)
[Nov 09 22:45:05.000607 2008] debug: Emitting event "shutdown" (1 args)

I'm not sure where its getting the webirc bit from as host, i do run a cgi client to the irc and its on that url but its not in any conf files that i can see. Any ideas where it would pick this up from? Am i correct in assuming this is where the issue is?

Cheers


Paddy

« Last Edit: November 10, 2008, 01:47:07 AM by paddygman »
Logged

Jobe

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1023
    • Anope IRC Services
Re: Need help getting services to run please
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2008, 08:32:11 AM »

The webirc bit comes from the server Anope is connecting TO.

As for your problem, it appears either the name you have for ServerName in services.conf is invalid, or the hostname in your link configuration doesnt match 127.0.1.1
Logged
Your IP: ()
My IRC Status:

Come along and visit http://www.anopequotes.org/

paddygman

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Need help getting services to run please
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2008, 03:08:58 PM »

Hi again,
Where do i set my link configuration? is it the services.conf file?
the hostname in my services.conf is
sample-domain.co.uk 6667
as you can see my irc kicks back webirc.sample-domain.co.uk but when i use irssi to connect, i can connect via sample-domain.co.uk or webirc.sample-domain.co.uk, not sure where its getting the webirc.sample-domain.co.uk as thats not in my ircd-hybrid.conf either. Its setup in dns for my cgi-irc app.
I presume i just give my server name as below.
Do i need to set up another virtual host such as services.sample-domain.co.uk for the services to work and point this at the location of the services files and databases?

Code: [Select]
###########################################################################
#
# Services identification and pseudoclient names
#
###########################################################################

# ServerName <name>  [REQUIRED]
#     Specifies the IRC server name which Services should use.  May be
#     overridden by the -name command-line option.

#ServerName  "services.localhost.net"
ServerName  "sample-domain.co.uk"


and

###########################################################################
#
# Remote server configuration
#
###########################################################################

# RemoteServer <hostname> <port> <password>  [REQUIRED]
#     Specifies the remote server hostname and port.  The hostname may
#     either be a standard Internet hostname or dotted-quad numeric
#     address; the port number must be an integer between 1 and 65535
#     inclusive.  The password is a string which should be enclosed in
#     double quotes if it contains any spaces (or just for clarity).
#
#     The remote server and port may be overridden at runtime with the
#     -remote command-line option.  The password may not be set at runtime.
#
#     If services can't connect to the RemoteServer, they will try
#     RemoteServer2 (if defined). If they can't connect to RemoteServer2,
#     they will use RemoteServer3 (if defined).

RemoteServer    sample-domain.co.uk 6667 "******"
# RemoteServer2  localhost 6667 "mypass"
# RemoteServer3  localhost 6667 "mypass"



Thanks again.

Paddy
« Last Edit: November 10, 2008, 03:21:21 PM by paddygman »
Logged

deiks

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 139
  • Shizle my nizle
Re: Need help getting services to run please
« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2008, 10:38:25 PM »

Did you put these **** for us or it is in your conf :/

Logged

paddygman

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Need help getting services to run please
« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2008, 10:50:55 PM »

Sorry, went a bit nuts on editing out stuff, the sample-domain and ****** are compliments of me.
:P
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up