Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Request For Module  (Read 5702 times)

tooler82

• Anope User
    • irc.carterroadband.com
Request For Module
« on: March 30, 2008, 03:17:00 AM »

I'm a server admin and have thought of a module that would be useful I believe. Only problem is I can't write modules! :)  The idea is I don't really care what the command is, maybe something like /whowho. The syntax would be /whowho nick time or /whowho host time. Such as:

/whowho Nick 12h

Would give you all the nick's used by that one nick in the last 12 hours.

/whowho 1.1.7.254 12h

Would give you all the nick's used by that ip in the last 12 hours.

Can anybody help? Thanks

tooler82

• Anope User
    • irc.carterroadband.com
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2008, 04:30:19 AM »

Also... This doesn't have to be a historical from now until the end of time. Set a limit like 3 days or so...

casper1256

• Anope User
    • http://www.chatspecial.nl
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2008, 09:18:54 AM »

I think it will be easier to be in the main chans and write a client script for that as the Anope database will become huge with data (esspecially when you have a big network).
Network Administrator
ChatSpecial.nl

Jan Milants

• Team
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2008, 12:16:09 PM »

/whowho would be an IRCd command... /msg nickserv whowho would be a services cmd
some ircd already have someting similar, /whowas

but this also has very little todo with anope imo..  it has nothing to do with nick/chan registration and most obviously since /whowas is already an ircd command, i would think /whowho would also be better off being handled by the ircd.
on most ircd's it s possible to write modules to add new commands (though i know very little about how to do it)...

[Edited on 30-3-2008 by Viper]