Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Anope doesn't store registers  (Read 4139 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Nikos

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Anope doesn't store registers
« on: August 12, 2011, 12:49:33 PM »

Hello. Yesterday i linked unrealircd with anope. I registered my nick and 2 channels and today i restarted unreal & killed services & re-started them.
My nick seems to not be registered and same for the channels.
I installed mysql, and recompiled anope and added my settings but problem remains.
Any help appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
Re: Anope doesn't store registers
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2011, 01:03:07 PM »

anope doesn't require mysql... it can write to it and even start from it, but for 1.8, that s about it.. what usually matters are the *.db files... if anope can't read its database, it will start with a clean slate..
post debug logfiles of anopes startup...
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

VisioN

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 82
    • myIRC Project Hosting IRC Network
Re: Anope doesn't store registers
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2011, 01:22:32 PM »

also, I noticed you said you killed the services process. If anope doesn't stop properly with an /os shutdown , it might not write and save the db files so that might be why you lost the data.
Logged
______________________________
VisioN
Find me: irc.myirc.net | irc.anope.org
Contact me: vision@myirc.net

Nikos

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Anope doesn't store registers
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2011, 05:01:11 PM »

heres the log. 1mb..
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up