Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Send mail upon reg. with NickServ (Anope 1.8.6 (3072) on Windows 7 32bit)  (Read 7782 times)

Plexi/Dennis

• Anope User

Hi there!

First of all I'd like to thank all you guys at Anope for providing this VERY cool services pack - and even FOR FREE!!! :)

I'm kind of new to IRC (I've been using it for approximately 2 years) and I'm even newer to running a whole IRC server including services but I'm learning fast (myself being asked), haha! ;)

So far I have it all running just fine and I've tought myself a lot of features but one thing I JUST CAN'T figure out is how to get to receive the email Anope should send upon registering a nick? ???

I have searched Google and read a lot of topics in this forum but none of them seemed to cover a solution for my problem so now I try to post it. I have even tried MANY different "settings" in the services.conf file under both the NickServ and Email sections...
Following is a copy+paste (exept for all the explanatory text, to shorten it up) of my services.conf file:
Code: [Select]
###########################################################################
#
# Mail-related options
#

UseMail

SendMailPath "anopesmtp 127.0.0.1"

SendFrom "someadress@somemailprovider.somedomain"

#RestrictMail

MailDelay 30s

#DontQuoteAddresses

#ForkForMail

#
# NickServ configuration
#

NSForceEmail

NSEmailReg

#NSDefNone

NSDefKill
NSDefKillQuick
NSDefSecure
NSDefPrivate
NSDefHideEmail
NSDefHideUsermask
#NSDefHideQuit
#NSDefMsg
NSDefMemoSignon
NSDefMemoReceive
NSDefAutoop

NSDefLanguage 1

NSRegDelay  30s

NSResendDelay  30s

NSExpire    21d

NSRExpire 1d

NSMaxAliases    10

NSAccessMax 32

NSEnforcerUser  enforcer@dj-plexi.dk
#NSEnforcerUser enforcer

NSReleaseTimeout 1m

NSAllowKillImmed

#NSNoGroupChange

#NSListOpersOnly

NSListMax   50

NSGuestNickPrefix   "PNIS"

NSSecureAdmins