Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Something need help with anope...Services  (Read 12064 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

root

  • Guest
Something need help with anope...Services
« on: September 14, 2006, 05:23:54 AM »

Dear sir

i have 2 problem need to resolve

1 i can not fine and log #Channel's report for my server. like #s2r aupice services uirc.net
2 i can not set #chanel to run under network help ( Ircop operator channel ) like #uirc.staff like auspice services at uirc.net

best Reguard
khchat.net
Logged

n00bie

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 411
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2006, 06:06:52 AM »

from my understanding of your questions:
edit the following on your services.conf

# LogChannel <channel> [OPTIONAL]
#
#     When defined, services will output log messages to this channel.
#     IMPORTANT: This can be a security risk so make certain this channel
#     is sufficiently protected from normal access.

LogChannel "#s2r"

and from IRC type: /operserv set logchan on


# HelpChannel <channel> [OPTIONAL]
#
#     When defined, every users that has or gets op status on this channel
#     automatically receive the +h user mode.

HelpChannel "#uirc.staff"

[Edited on 14-9-2006 by n00bie]
Logged
I am always doing things that which I cannot do, in order that I may learn how to do it.

root

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2006, 07:22:25 AM »

dear sir

how to protect kill from any ircops on Services root administrator???
becoz on auspice services they get +q and no one can kill him...
but on here even ircops can kill me as services root..

best regaurd

khchat.net
Logged

n00bie

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 411
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2006, 07:37:41 AM »

If any of your IRC Operator(s) KILL you (as a Services Root of your network), simply remove their O:Lines from your server. I guess you know what i mean ^^
Logged
I am always doing things that which I cannot do, in order that I may learn how to do it.

root

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2006, 07:41:47 AM »

lolzzzzzzzzzz
 ok thank u sir

now if i wann upgrad my anope servies from 1.6x to 1.7x what should i do on it
i was copy all folder services ... and i need to compail it again or what?


best regaurd
khchat.net
Logged

n00bie

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 411
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2006, 07:48:14 AM »

Logged
I am always doing things that which I cannot do, in order that I may learn how to do it.

root

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2006, 08:11:13 AM »

dir sir

after i compile it again i got this...
mq(~/services)-> ./services
services.conf: IRCDModule missing

*** Support resources: Read through the services.conf self-contained
*** documentation. Read the documentation files found in the 'docs'
*** folder. Visit our portal located at http://www.anope.org/. Join
*** our support channel on /server irc.anope.org channel #anope.

what should i do now i cannot up my services and how about my database

best regaurd

khchat.net
Logged

n00bie

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 411
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2006, 08:13:02 AM »

Ok, come to IRC on /server irc.anope.org and join #anope
Logged
I am always doing things that which I cannot do, in order that I may learn how to do it.

root

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: September 14, 2006, 09:30:46 AM »

i still have problem with it when i try to make and make install new module even this module still have problem...

os_clientjoin.c
os_clientjoin.c:1: error: syntax error before '<' token
*** Error code 1

Stop in /usr/home/khchat/anope-1.7.15/src/modules.
*** Error code 1

Stop in /usr/home/khchat/anope-1.7.15.


pls best regaurd

khchat.net
Logged

n00bie

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 411
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: September 14, 2006, 11:09:24 AM »

since the original module (os_clientjoin) is outdated, try using this module: http://noobie.esmartkid.com/mymods/os_clientjoin_logchan.c

[Edited on 14-9-2006 by n00bie]
Logged
I am always doing things that which I cannot do, in order that I may learn how to do it.

root

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: September 14, 2006, 03:42:56 PM »

Dear sir

Our Network want to say thank u for n00bie he very kindly to help us ...
we wish u success all what he want...

beregaurd..
khchat.net
Logged

root

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: September 15, 2006, 06:35:17 AM »

Dear sir

i want to know how to add flags for my SOP in anope and how to control there flags...???

best regard

khchat.net
Logged

GhosT

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: September 15, 2006, 12:32:34 PM »

/msg OperServ OPER ADD nick
http://anope.zero.org/docgen/en_us/OperServ.php
Is there flags in Anope? :9
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: September 15, 2006, 02:39:12 PM »

hmm if you mean with flags what they got access to, then use access instead of xOP.. /cs set #chan xop off and then use levels to configure the access levels /cs help levels and /cs help access
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

root

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: September 19, 2006, 12:27:23 PM »

Dear sir

how to make channel admin as channserv help same uIRC.net Network...
ple kindly to help me about this...

best Regard
khchat.net
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
(No subject)
« Reply #15 on: September 19, 2006, 05:48:48 PM »

i have no idea how they do it, and after what you told me earlier about that place i m not even gonna   take a look there either...
what s with wanting to have everything exactly the same as they have it, though... ?
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

root

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2006, 06:09:13 PM »

dear sir

pls kindly to help me about this h3lp is mylove@3F363BD3.432B4113.C34C05B3.IP * backdoor how to change the whois ip to become like this ~mylove@202.79.28.385526=
it in unreal or in anope services?

best regard
khchat.net
Logged

GhosT

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #17 on: September 19, 2006, 06:51:19 PM »

Quote
Originally posted by root
dear sir

pls kindly to help me about this h3lp is mylove@3F363BD3.432B4113.C34C05B3.IP * backdoor how to change the whois ip to become like this ~mylove@202.79.28.385526=
it in unreal or in anope services?

best regard
khchat.net

It is Unreal module.
Logged

root

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #18 on: September 20, 2006, 01:22:42 AM »

dear ghost

what module pls tell me... ???

beregard

khchat.net
Logged

GhosT

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #19 on: September 20, 2006, 03:59:38 AM »

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up