Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Module to Kick capped nicks from certain channels  (Read 5933 times)

Dreagan

Module to Kick capped nicks from certain channels
« on: July 03, 2006, 03:58:59 PM »

Hello all,

quick question for the coders here

Is there anyway to set up a new module or perhaps modify the avoice module to kick capped nicks from certain channels? We run a Gorean based network and want to set up a channel for slaves/subs only so that they have a save haven to go to but dont want Masters/Doms to be able to go there without having to lock the channel down possible ?

Charles Kingsley

• Contributor
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2006, 05:17:36 PM »

I'm not a coder but I'm sure they'd want some further breakdown of what you are talking about.

All I can say is "eh?" ...

A capped nick ... whats one of those?
I'm guessing Masters/Doms are represented in some way so that they cannot masquerade as a slave/sub?

Maybe you should work out a list of Masters/Doms and just manually akick them from the channel in question ...

I'm sorry if I sound naive I'm just trying to work out what you're after with the little information you provided.

Dreagan

(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2006, 05:20:59 PM »

right there is a module that Rob wrote that based on the first Character of a nick if lower case will not voice and if upper case will voice that nick in the channel thats what im after ... that it kicks anyone with an uppercase nick and leaves the lowercase nicks be was just wondering is all ... because i thought that i might have to akick those that just pop in there

Charles Kingsley

• Contributor
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2006, 05:25:29 PM »