Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [RESOLVED] Question for m_chanstats  (Read 1208 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

c-cris

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
[RESOLVED] Question for m_chanstats
« on: March 02, 2022, 10:08:54 AM »

Bonjour,

J'ai une question concernant le module m_chanstats, pour que un utilisateurs puisse enregistrer ces stats il doit taper la commande :
Code: [Select]
/NS SET CHANSTATS ON
Est-il possible d'éviter cette commande pour que cela soit automatique ?

Merci à vous :)

Translate for Google :

Hello,

I have a question about the m_chanstats module, so that a user can save these stats he must type the command:
Code: [Select]
/NS SET CHANSTATS ON
Is it possible to bypass this command so that it is automatic?

Thank you :)
« Last Edit: March 13, 2022, 02:20:53 PM by c-cris »
Logged

Lord255

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
Re: Question for m_chanstats
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2022, 10:13:10 AM »

hello.
in chanstats.conf
Code: [Select]
ns_def_chanstats = yes
cs_def_chanstats = yes

though this will only apply for newly registered users, for the rest, you need to do manually.
Logged

Lord255

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
Re: Question for m_chanstats
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2022, 10:15:43 AM »

for now, idk about your client, but you could write a small script, to list all users and as services root use the saset command to set on all of em. :)

Code: [Select]
/ns list *
/ns help saset

mhm. :)


(for mirc:
Code: [Select]
on ^*:NOTICE:*:*: {
  if ($network == <yournetworkhere>) {
    if ($nick == NickServ) {
      ns saset CHANSTATS $1 on
    }
  }
}

if you give the /ns list * out, this would do everything. only prob occurse if you have noexpire set to a nick cuz then its start with !

but anyway.. this is just one solution, but you can code your own stuff. :)

-----
only put this inside your remotes, when you only use ns list *; after that remove it!
it can mess up your things. so dont use it if you dont know what does that do. :)
)
« Last Edit: March 02, 2022, 10:32:30 AM by Lord255 »
Logged

The Myth Lives

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 20
  • What goes around, comes around.
    • PTirc
Re: Question for m_chanstats
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2022, 06:31:22 PM »

hello.
in chanstats.conf
Code: [Select]
ns_def_chanstats = yes
cs_def_chanstats = yes

though this will only apply for newly registered users, for the rest, you need to do manually.


Complementing the answer above:
  • Those are the defaults when you enable , so any new registered user/channel will have chanstats enabled by default.
  • If you feel at ease compiling external modules, you can try this: https://bit.ly/3pyyfRL
  • After installing and loading it, just type: "/ns massset chanstats on" and this will mass enable chanstats for every user already registered
  • Please remember of giving your opertype the "nickserv/massset" permissions.
.

Hope this helps.

Cheers
« Last Edit: March 02, 2022, 06:36:43 PM by The Myth Lives »
Logged
What doesn't kill us, makes us stronger!

Lord255

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
Re: Question for m_chanstats
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2022, 07:31:05 PM »

Complementing the answer above:
  • Those are the defaults when you enable , so any new registered user/channel will have chanstats enabled by default.
  • If you feel at ease compiling external modules, you can try this: https://bit.ly/3pyyfRL
  • After installing and loading it, just type: "/ns massset chanstats on" and this will mass enable chanstats for every user already registered
  • Please remember of giving your opertype the "nickserv/massset" permissions.
.

Hope this helps.

Cheers

nice. didnt know that there is a module for it. thought pretty useless afterwards. maybe load it till you need it, then remove it. mhm.
also its from 2014 ?:D mhm. but yeah. nice though! :)
Logged

The Myth Lives

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 20
  • What goes around, comes around.
    • PTirc
Re: Question for m_chanstats
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2022, 08:24:45 PM »

nice. didnt know that there is a module for it. thought pretty useless afterwards. maybe load it till you need it, then remove it. mhm.
also its from 2014 ?:D mhm. but yeah. nice though! :)

yeah. it's from 2014 but still works pretty flawlessly!  :)
Logged
What doesn't kill us, makes us stronger!

Lord255

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 120
Re: Question for m_chanstats
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2022, 08:33:34 PM »

yeah. it's from 2014 but still works pretty flawlessly!  :)

ah neat. i was wondering if you found it, or you using it. :D :) (y)
cool. maybe better than my improvised msl :D
(thought sill i would unload it after using the might command :D)
Logged

CrazyCat

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 230
    • French Eggdrop community
Re: Question for m_chanstats
« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2022, 02:56:02 PM »

I used this module when I notice that I badly configure the kill option (forget it in options)
Really usefull, good to know it's still working :)

c-cris

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Question for m_chanstats
« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2022, 03:53:51 PM »

Hello,
Thanks for the fix :)
However, I commented the configuration like this:
NSDefChanstats=yes
CSDefChanstats=yes
But nothing to do, even with new users, they have to perform the command /ns set chantstats on :/
Logged

CrazyCat

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 230
    • French Eggdrop community
Re: Question for m_chanstats
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2022, 04:00:51 PM »

Did you restart the services ?

c-cris

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Question for m_chanstats
« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2022, 06:35:07 PM »

Yes I did a restart and here is my complete chantats.conf:
Code: [Select]
/*
 * ChanStats
 * Assurez-vous que BotServ, ChanServ et NickServ sont lancés
 */
 
module
{
name = "m_chanstats"
 
/* Ceci doit être configuré avec un module SQL actif */
engine = "mysql/main"
prefix = "anope_"
 
smileyshappy = ":) :-) ;) ;-) :D :-D :P :-P"
smileyssad = ":( :-( ;( ;-("
smileysother = ":/ :-/"
NSDefChanstats = yes
CSDefChanstats = yes
}
command { service = "ChanServ"; name = "SET CHANSTATS"; command = "chanserv/set/chanstats"; }
command { service = "NickServ"; name = "SET CHANSTATS"; command = "nickserv/set/chanstats"; }
command { service = "NickServ"; name = "SASET CHANSTATS"; command = "nickserv/saset/chanstats"; }
 
module { name = "cs_fantasy_stats" }
command { service = "ChanServ"; name = "STATS"; command = "chanserv/stats"; }
command { service = "ChanServ"; name = "GSTATS"; command = "chanserv/gstats"; }
fantasy { name = "STATS"; command = "chanserv/stats"; }
fantasy { name = "GSTATS"; command = "chanserv/gstats"; }
 
module { name = "cs_fantasy_top" }
command { service = "ChanServ"; name = "TOP"; command = "chanserv/top"; }
command { service = "ChanServ"; name = "TOP10"; command = "chanserv/top10"; }
command { service = "ChanServ"; name = "GTOP"; command = "chanserv/gtop"; }
command { service = "ChanServ"; name = "GTOP10"; command = "chanserv/gtop10"; }
fantasy { name = "TOP"; command = "chanserv/top"; }
fantasy { name = "TOP10"; command = "chanserv/top10"; }
fantasy { name = "GTOP"; command = "chanserv/gtop"; }
fantasy { name = "GTOP10"; command = "chanserv/gtop10"; }
Logged

The Myth Lives

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 20
  • What goes around, comes around.
    • PTirc
Re: Question for m_chanstats
« Reply #11 on: March 05, 2022, 08:28:06 PM »

Hello,
Thanks for the fix :)
However, I commented the configuration like this:
NSDefChanstats=yes
CSDefChanstats=yes
But nothing to do, even with new users, they have to perform the command /ns set chantstats on :/

I don't know wich anope version you're using, but the variables are
Code: [Select]
ns_def_chanstats = yes
cs_def_chanstats = yes
and not
Code: [Select]
NSDefChanstats = yes
CSDefChanstats = yes

Please adjust your configuration accordingly.
Logged
What doesn't kill us, makes us stronger!

c-cris

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Question for m_chanstats
« Reply #12 on: March 05, 2022, 09:33:49 PM »

I don't know wich anope version you're using, but the variables are
Code: [Select]
ns_def_chanstats = yes
cs_def_chanstats = yes
and not
Code: [Select]
NSDefChanstats = yes
CSDefChanstats = yes

Please adjust your configuration accordingly.

I'm using version 2.0.10 and the changes are correct! Thank you very much it works :)

I don't know why it was like this :/
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up