Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is there a way to...  (Read 5735 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Aaron

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Is there a way to...
« on: October 05, 2010, 02:39:11 PM »

...get the nickserv commands link, unlink and listlinks command to work with Anope?

Example:
Code: [Select]
[00:36:32] -> *nickserv* link Linked
-
[00:36:32] -NickServ- Nickname Linked has been linked to your nickname.
-
[00:36:46] -> *nickserv* unlink Linked
-
[00:36:46] -NickServ- Nickname Linked has been unlinked from your nickname.
-
[00:37:31] -> *nickserv* listlinks
-
[00:37:32] -NickServ- List of nicknames linked to AaroN:
-
[00:37:32] -NickServ-     *Aaron
-
[00:37:32] -NickServ-      Aaron[Away]
-
[00:37:32] -NickServ- 3 linked nicknames.
-

Just from experience, users associate linking a nick with this command.

Regards,
Eveready
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: Is there a way to...
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2010, 03:41:39 PM »

See /NS GROUP

Logged

Aaron

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Is there a way to...
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2010, 03:49:15 PM »

Yes, but, is there a way to use the link unlink listlinks commands instead of group?
Logged

Jan Milants

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1372
Re: Is there a way to...
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2010, 05:49:09 PM »

those are not anope commands.. I guess you could try aliases.. should be supported by most ircd's, but if you really want a command called link, I would suggest you switch to whatever services package calls it link natively instead of group..
Logged
If you like me donate coins to 1FBmZVT4J8WAUMHKqpWhgNVj3XXnRN1cCk :)

Aaron

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Is there a way to...
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2010, 05:58:31 PM »

Damn... IRCServices is linux native and the windows compiles are buggy -_-

Thanks anyway
Logged

Aaron

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Is there a way to...
« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2010, 06:04:35 PM »

Oh umm.. Probably not the correct spot to ask this but my chanserv wont hold topics.. I hqve the "/cs set # topiclock on" set on the channel but instead of putting the topic I set it on with, chanserv just sets ''

I have anope 1.8
Logged

Taylor

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
Re: Is there a way to...
« Reply #6 on: October 05, 2010, 06:57:42 PM »

/cs help set  KEEPTOPIC  might be what your wanting
Logged
Cronus
irc.cncirc.net
http://CnCIRC.net
Pages: [1]   Go Up