Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Denora Error -- Traversing  (Read 4305 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

eduardo

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Denora Error -- Traversing
« on: May 27, 2012, 10:53:57 PM »

Hi, anyone know's why this is happening?


*** Global -- from irc.mynetwork.net: ERROR from denora.mynetwork.net [xx.xx.xx.xx] -- Traversing

It, happend when a new user connect to the network, or when i stop services (anope) and then i start it again, also when neostats bots connect.

How can i fix it?

thanks!
Logged

eduardo

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Denora Error -- Traversing
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2012, 11:10:02 PM »

The fix for me was:

I have 2 servers linked, in one i have anope, unreal, and neostats, but if you link your denora to the 2nd server, this error appear.

My fix was, linking denora to the first server where are connected, anope, unreal, and neostats, and now it work normally.

Logged

eduardo

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Denora Error -- Traversing
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2012, 06:28:13 PM »

It didn't work! u.u i don't know why... but don't work.

today i restart denora, but now it make the same error. --traversing

If someone have a fix or something thanks!
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: Denora Error -- Traversing
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2012, 06:30:56 PM »

Sounds like a lack of ulines.
Logged

eduardo

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Denora Error -- Traversing
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2012, 06:55:15 PM »

u.u my configs from both unreals have the ulines, and the blocks to connect denora; is weird!
Code: [Select]
link            denora.mynetwork.net
{
        username        *;
        hostname        xx.xx.xx.xx;
        bind-ip         *;
        port            8067;
        hub             *;
        password-connect "samepass";
        password-receive "samepass";
        class           servers;
                options {
                };
};

Uline:
Code: [Select]
ulines {
        servicios.mynetwork.net;
        stats.mynetwork.net;
        denora.mynetwork.net;
        };

:S
Logged

eduardo

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Denora Error -- Traversing
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2012, 07:29:15 PM »

I found a fix, i think!

when you have commented #largenet (my db is on remote)
appear this issue with denora traversing, (in my case do)
after the error appears, you have to login to denora; /msg "denora" login user pass
then, make reload the config /msg denora reload
and then restart /msg denora restart

it restart, and the error disappear :)

I have tested it like 4 times now, just to be sure if it works.

Thanks! and hope this solve the same problem for others.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up