Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Chanserv problem  (Read 4965 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

informal

  • Guest
Chanserv problem
« on: October 03, 2006, 02:21:12 PM »

I have a problem with anope1.7.15 since yesterday. Suddenly on any newly registered channels normal users aren't opped by Chanserv even if they are on the channel access list. However chanserv ops ircops which are on the access list of these newly registered channels. Also for any newly registered nicks if you add them on the access list of old channels there also they dont get opped. I am sure it's a setting problem but I can't figure out what is it. Can somebody help me? If you require more information please let me know by replying to this post. Thanks in advance.
Logged

Tom65789

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 343
    • www.t65789.co.uk
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2006, 02:23:33 PM »

my first guess would be /msg NickServ set autoop on
can the users op themself using ChanServ's op command?

[Edited on 3-10-2006 by Tom65789]

informal

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2006, 02:30:26 PM »

hey thanks man. I tried it and it worked. The autoop option of newly registered nicks was off. Need to change that. Thanks a bunch.
Logged

Jobe

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1023
    • Anope IRC Services
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2006, 02:37:58 PM »

thats just a case of un-commenting NSDefAutoOp
Logged
Your IP: ()
My IRC Status:

Come along and visit http://www.anopequotes.org/

Tom65789

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 343
    • www.t65789.co.uk
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2006, 05:48:20 PM »

lol yep. and no problem :) seems to be the most common issue

Jobe

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1023
    • Anope IRC Services
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2006, 11:51:28 PM »

Tom65789 that would be due to the recent inclusion of the ns_autoop module in the core where as it used to be a seperate module.
Logged
Your IP: ()
My IRC Status:

Come along and visit http://www.anopequotes.org/
Pages: [1]   Go Up