Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: ns_noticeunregistered  (Read 4104 times)

sucahyo

ns_noticeunregistered
« on: June 23, 2007, 02:50:14 PM »

hi there...

im quite new in anope..

but first of all i have spent almost 3 hours in search engine and anope search forum on how to load a moduble..

im running unreal 3.2.6 and anope 1.7.19

i want to load ns_noticeunregistered..

i type in /msg operserv modload ns_noticeunregistered..

but they replied my with unable to load module..

i check my ircd.log in unreal but it doesnt state the error..

i have put the ns_noticeunregistered.dll in the data -> modules foler..

what should i do to make it working?

oh and also i already put ns_noticeunregistered into ModuleAutoload and ModuleDelayedAutoload. i did restarted everything and try to load again but same thing happen..

what should i do next?

king regard,
sucahyo

katsklaw

(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2007, 04:18:57 PM »

ok, without meaning to sound rude, you should learn the difference between Anope and Unreal. You don't need to check Unreals logs for data pertaining to Anope nor vice versa. Anope and Unreal are 2 seperate programs, they simply interact with each other. Anope modules are for Anope and Unreal modules are for Unreal. They each have their own logs. Try reading data/logs/proper_log_file

Also when troubleshooting such things you need to be very detail oriented and very literal.

For example:

/msg operserv modload ns_noticeunregistered..

There is no such module as "ns_noticeunregistered.." There is a "ns_noticeunregistered" however, those 2 little dots mean all the difference in the world.

Second, you only need to add modules to 1 or the other and this paticular module needs to be loaded in ModuleDelayedAutoload.

Third, to get a complete log lets enable debugging:

1> /msg operserv set debug on