Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I can't link Anope with Unreal  (Read 8965 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Carlos

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
I can't link Anope with Unreal
« on: July 11, 2012, 03:07:10 PM »

I've a problem with the Anope irc services.
I've started the unreal without problems, I can join in the server with mIRC but I can't join the services in.
In the log archive of Anope, only I can read this : ""[Jul 11 16:02:02 2012] Every UserKey must be different. It's for YOUR safety! Remember that! "" but the services are currently down ...
Anybody can help ME! Pease.

Logged

LEthaLity

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 307
    • LEthaLity
Re: I can't link Anope with Unreal
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2012, 03:11:29 PM »

Search for UserKey in services.conf and correct the problem. Starting anope with ./services -support may show other problems
Logged

Carlos

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: I can't link Anope with Unreal
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2012, 03:28:07 PM »

Search for UserKey in services.conf and correct the problem. Starting anope with ./services -support may show other problems
I use Windows, how I can do it ?
Logged

LEthaLity

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 307
    • LEthaLity
Re: I can't link Anope with Unreal
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2012, 03:40:56 PM »

use command prompt (type cmd into the start button search), use "cd" to change into the anope directory, eg. cd C:/Program Files/Anope, and start anope by typing anope.exe -debug

Logged

Carlos

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: I can't link Anope with Unreal
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2012, 03:50:44 PM »

use command prompt (type cmd into the start button search), use "cd" to change into the anope directory, eg. cd C:/Program Files/Anope, and start anope by typing anope.exe -debug
Now the cmd say:
Code: [Select]
*** LocalAddress and RemoteServer are set to use the same IP address
*** (127.0.0.1) and port (6667). This would have resulted in errors.
*** Change the LocalAddress to bind to another port.

*** Support resources: Read through the services.conf self-contained
*** documentation. Read the documentation files found in the 'docs'
*** folder. Visit our portal located at http://www.anope.org/. Join
*** our support channel on /server irc.anope.org channel #anope.

& I change the Local Address to  ""LocalAddress   127.0.0.2 6666"" , but now the log file say:
Code: [Select]
[Jul 11 16:47:38 2012] Every UserKey must be different. It's for YOUR safety! Remember that!
[Jul 11 16:47:38 2012] Loading IRCD Protocol Module: [unreal32]
[Jul 11 16:47:38 2012] status: [0][Module, Okay - No Error]
[Jul 11 16:47:38 2012] Loading Encryption Module: [enc_md5]
[Jul 11 16:47:38 2012] status: [0][Module, Okay - No Error]
[Jul 11 16:47:38 2012] Launching Anope into the background
[Jul 11 16:47:38 2012] Anope 1.8.7 (3089) (ircd protocol: UnrealIRCd 3.2+) starting up
[Jul 11 16:47:47 2012] Databases loaded
[Jul 11 16:47:47 2012] Info: Reflecting database records.
[Jul 11 16:47:47 2012] FATAL: Can't connect to server: No such file or directory
Please help me
Logged

LEthaLity

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 307
    • LEthaLity
Re: I can't link Anope with Unreal
« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2012, 03:52:50 PM »

It's rare that LocalAddress is needed, comment it out completely.
Logged

Carlos

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: I can't link Anope with Unreal
« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2012, 06:37:15 PM »

It's rare that LocalAddress is needed, comment it out completely.
What ?? What i need do ?
Logged

Carlos

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: I can't link Anope with Unreal
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2012, 07:19:39 PM »

I have resolved the problem, any mod can close the post ?
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: I can't link Anope with Unreal
« Reply #8 on: July 11, 2012, 07:22:28 PM »

It's fine, no need to close it.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up