Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: /os set not working  (Read 5202 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nicolacharmed

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
/os set not working
« on: November 15, 2008, 12:21:03 PM »

hey i am running anope services (1.7.21) on a new hosted server and have got most things working fine but when i type /os set it says

Quote
[12:10] -OperServ- Unknown command set.  "/msg OperServ HELP" for help.

so basically i cant turn logchan on or anything that might need /os set.

btw i have tried /msg operserv as well and same thing.

please help

nicola
Logged

deiks

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 139
  • Shizle my nizle
Re: /os set not working
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2008, 12:41:56 PM »

Is that for any command or just for logchan

/os set logchan on
Logged

nicolacharmed

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: /os set not working
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2008, 12:46:21 PM »

yea whenever i do /os set or /msg operserv set it just says that msg i pasted above :(


i thought the module might not be loaded but on checking as you can see os_set is in there...

Code: [Select]

OperCoreModules "os_help os_global os_stats os_oper os_admin os_staff os_mode os_kick os_clearmodes os_akill os_sgline os_sqline os_szline os_chanlist os_userlist
os_logonnews os_randomnews os_opernews os_session os_noop os_jupe os_ignore os_set os_reload os_update os_restart os_quit os_shutdown os_defcon os_chankill os_svsnick
os_oline os_umode os_modload os_modunload os_modlist os_modinfo"


Also discovered that quite a few /os commands are not working either like logchan,svsnick,modinfo and the /os help menu is missing a fair bit
« Last Edit: November 15, 2008, 01:07:53 PM by nicolacharmed »
Logged

Jobe

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1023
    • Anope IRC Services
Re: /os set not working
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2008, 01:36:29 PM »

Can I suggest you try recompiling Anope from scratch, using a fresh download. Since, as the modules are listed, the only reason they will not load is either theyre corrupted some how or they got deleted. The fix for either is recompile.
Logged
Your IP: ()
My IRC Status:

Come along and visit http://www.anopequotes.org/

nicolacharmed

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: /os set not working
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2008, 01:55:25 PM »

ok thanks Jobe i get my host to look into it seeing as though i paid for them to install :p
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: /os set not working
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2008, 04:30:41 PM »

Did you get this resolved Nicola?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up