Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Anope <-> Inspircd problem..  (Read 13260 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Stimo

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Anope <-> Inspircd problem..
« on: March 17, 2009, 05:51:30 PM »

Hello guys.
I have got a problem while installing Anope.

Debug mode says "debug: Sent: :stimopc SQUIT stimopc :Read error from server: No such file or directory (error num: 2)."
I attach files which might be helpful for you to help me..

http://www.mediafire.com/?0et3aexexxt - services.conf
http://www.mediafire.com/?btaxubibc3i - inspircd.conf
http://www.mediafire.com/?ewtwm3vdlfd - services.log - Apone's log file


Thank you!
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: Anope <-> Inspircd problem..
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2009, 06:07:16 PM »

Hi,

Several suggestions for you to get on with:

1) ServerName in services.conf can't just be "stimopc"
2) Linkblock is wrong in inspircd.conf; it needs to be configured to the same hostname as you set above.
3) The linkblock you do have tries to enforce gnutls which isn't supported by Anope.

Get those fixed up and we'll see how it's going.

If you need help with your link block try here.
Logged

Stimo

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Anope <-> Inspircd problem..
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2009, 06:29:37 PM »

Thank you for your response.

1) ServerName in services.conf can't just be "stimopc"
Sorry, but what should it be? I tried localhost - but it doestn't work as well

2) Linkblock is wrong in inspircd.conf; it needs to be configured to the same hostname as you set above.
<link name="localhost.net"
     ipaddr="localhost"
     port="7000"
     allowmask="*"
     autoconnect="300"
     timeout="15"
     hidden="no">
is it ok?

3) The linkblock you do have tries to enforce gnutls which isn't supported by Anope.
OK, I just deleted it, but the problem isn't solved
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: Anope <-> Inspircd problem..
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2009, 06:31:17 PM »

OK,

ServerName should "really" be services.yourdomain.com

Linkblock should reflect that also, as your inspircd normally would be something like irc.yourdomain.com or server.yourdomain.com

Make more sense?
Logged

Stimo

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Anope <-> Inspircd problem..
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2009, 06:43:51 PM »

Please sorry.. I am just a newbie - I downloaded Inspircd and Anope yesterday..


>>ServerName should "really" be services.yourdomain.com
What if I don't have domain? I just want to install it on my local machine. What should I specify in this case?
Logged

Anthony

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Anope <-> Inspircd problem..
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2009, 06:46:03 PM »

you don't need to have the domain. it's just the name of the server. services.localhost isn't going to link. just change it to services.blah.net or something of that format.
Logged

Stimo

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Anope <-> Inspircd problem..
« Reply #6 on: March 17, 2009, 07:23:50 PM »

Thank you.

Check it, pleeeease

 <server name="irc.use.com"
       description="Use"
       network="UseNetwork">

 <admin name="Farhad"
      nick="Stimo"
      email="_@gmail.com">

 <bind address="" port="6000" type="clients">
 <bind address="" port="7000,7001" type="servers">

 <power diepass="diepass" restartpass="restartpass" pause="2">

 <connect allow="*"  password="">

 <type name="NetAdmin" classes="OperChat BanControl HostCloak Shutdown ServerLink">

 <oper name="TestOp"
     host="*@*"
     password="Abc123"
     type="NetAdmin">
 
 <link name="services.use.com"
     ipaddr="127.0.0.1"
     port="7000"
     allowmask="127.0.0.0/8"
     autoconnect="300"
     timeout="15"
     hidden="no"
     recvpass="Abc123"
     sendpass="">

 <uline server="services.use.com" silent="yes">
Logged

Anthony

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Anope <-> Inspircd problem..
« Reply #7 on: March 17, 2009, 07:30:19 PM »

send pass needs to be the same as recv pass
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: Anope <-> Inspircd problem..
« Reply #8 on: March 17, 2009, 07:30:59 PM »

That's better, get rid of the autoconnect bit as inspircd doesn't connect to anope, anope does to insp.

Look at ServerName in services.conf now and set that to services.use.com and see how it goes from there.

Restart inspircd, and then run Anope in support mode (from a command line anope.exe -support)
Logged

Stimo

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Anope <-> Inspircd problem..
« Reply #9 on: March 17, 2009, 09:33:58 PM »

Thank you guys! It works )
I love you all )

New config:

 <server name="irc.use.com"
       description="Use"
       network="UseNetwork">

 <admin name="Farhad"
      nick="Stimo"
      email="afstimo@gmail.com">

 <bind address="" port="6000" type="clients">
 <bind address="" port="7000,7001" type="servers">

 <power diepass="diepass" restartpass="restartpass" pause="2">

 <connect allow="*"  password="">
 <connect allow="*" timeout="60" flood="20" threshold="1" pingfreq="120" sendq="262144" recvq="8192" localmax="3" globalmax="3">
 <connect allow="*" port="6660">
 <connect deny="69.254.*">
 <connect deny="3ffe::0/32">

 <class name="Shutdown" commands="DIE RESTART REHASH LOADMODULE UNLOADMODULE RELOAD">
 <class name="ServerLink" commands="CONNECT SQUIT RCONNECT MKPASSWD MKSHA256">
 <class name="BanControl" commands="KILL GLINE KLINE ZLINE QLINE ELINE">
 <class name="OperChat" commands="WALLOPS GLOBOPS SETIDLE SPYLIST SPYNAMES">
 <class name="HostCloak" commands="SETHOST SETIDENT SETNAME CHGHOST CHGIDENT">

 <type name="NetAdmin" classes="OperChat BanControl HostCloak Shutdown ServerLink">

 <oper name="TestOp"
     host="*@* *@localhost"
     password="Abc123"
     type="NetAdmin">
 
 <link name="services.use.com"
     ipaddr="127.0.0.1"
     port="7000"
     allowmask="127.0.0.0/8"
     autoconnect="300"
     timeout="15"
     hidden="no"
     recvpass="Abc123"
     sendpass="Abc123">

 <uline server="services.use.com" silent="yes">
...
Logged

Stimo

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Anope <-> Inspircd problem..
« Reply #10 on: March 17, 2009, 09:36:33 PM »

Sorry - I have forgotten to remove autoconnect
Logged

Charles Kingsley

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1405
Re: Anope <-> Inspircd problem..
« Reply #11 on: March 18, 2009, 06:38:33 AM »

Lock down the oline a bit so only your IP can oper up.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up