Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I lost my ops :(  (Read 6051 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Ro_lexx

  • Guest
I lost my ops :(
« on: February 09, 2007, 09:53:00 AM »

After installation Anope, all oper-records from UnrealIRCd have been lost. When I try to execute "/oper username password" I receive the message: "No O-lines for your host" but if services are disconnected all works fine. Need help!

[Edited on 9-2-2007 by Ro_lexx]
Logged

n00bie

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 411
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2007, 10:01:41 AM »

hmmm... sounds odd. does all your ircd link block, u:lines, ircd.conf, services.conf matched correctly :-?
Logged
I am always doing things that which I cannot do, in order that I may learn how to do it.

Ro_lexx

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2007, 11:00:39 AM »

Yes, nicknames and channels registration works perfectly.

unrealircd.conf:

link services.irc.loc {
   username *;
   hostname 127.0.0.1;
   bind-ip *;
   port 9997;
   password-connect "passwd";
   password-receive "passwd";
   hub *;
   class servers;
};

ulines {
   services.irc.loc;
};

services.conf:

RemoteServer    localhost 9997 "passwd"
ServerName  "services.irc.loc"

[Edited on 9-2-2007 by Ro_lexx]

[Edited on 9-2-2007 by Ro_lexx]
Logged

Dave Robson

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 357
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2007, 02:23:40 PM »

Anope has not removed your olines from your ircd...
Logged

Ro_lexx

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2007, 02:41:19 PM »

But where they in that case???
Logged

Dave Robson

  • Team
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 357
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2007, 02:55:45 PM »

Im going to take a while guess and say you didnt set them up properly in the first place, perhaps you only added your hostmask, but your ircd cant resolve your host?
Logged

Ro_lexx

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2007, 03:02:58 PM »

Problem solved! Thanks to all :)
Logged

n00bie

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 411
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: February 09, 2007, 03:06:50 PM »

Ok, anyway do you mind telling us what the problem or error was? :)
Logged
I am always doing things that which I cannot do, in order that I may learn how to do it.

Jobe

  • Contributor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1023
    • Anope IRC Services
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2007, 01:25:51 PM »

If i remember correctly "No O-lines for your host" is also the error givern when someone has used "/msg OperServ noop server.name" on a server.

I may be wrong however.

[Edited on 10-2-2007 by Jobe1986]
Logged
Your IP: ()
My IRC Status:

Come along and visit http://www.anopequotes.org/

marxx

  • Guest
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: February 11, 2007, 12:23:42 AM »

Quote
Originally posted by Ro_lexx
Problem solved! Thanks to all :)


Man - i got this same problem myself.. Could you please tell us the sollution??

Thanks for all help!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up