Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: General questions regarding anope capabilities  (Read 6506 times)

zare

• Anope User
General questions regarding anope capabilities
« on: March 24, 2011, 08:46:51 PM »

Hello,

i've recently installed and tied anope with unreal. I've never used anope before, so before i start digging around documentation, i was wondering if someone can clarify these issues of mine, and hopefully point me in right direction?

1. Can i manually edit NickServ database, i want to have closed nick registrations, and be able to manually add an user
2. Can i prevent channel creation, eg. now i have a few channels registered with ChanServ, i don't want users to create channels of their own
3. I want to change users's nick to something random before he identifies with NickServ
4. Is there a way to prevent non-identified nicks from entering a channel
5. Does anope provide a logging service, i want to log activity on channels

Thank you in advance.

Jan Milants

• Team
Re: General questions regarding anope capabilities
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2011, 11:15:29 PM »

1 - no, anopes DB's are binary and editing is not supported. if you wanna run devel, there s slightly better chance you may succeed, but we still won't support it..
2 - sure, just unload cs_register and the register command will be gone. or restrict chanserv to opers.
3 - then how would that user identify..??? Anope - for now - requires the user to be using the nick he wants to ID to..
4 - depends on your ircd, on most that ll be +R.
5 - anope doesn't log what happens on channels. it can optionally log joins and parts, but it won't log the content of a channels traffic.