Anope IRC Services

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Anope problem  (Read 821 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Teddy

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Anope problem
« on: August 05, 2021, 06:08:56 PM »

Hi all,

i used Anope 2.0.9, the link is correct, services are linked but steel not reuning.
They all joined the chanel #service but when you try a command ... it don't work so you can't register a nickname or a chanel, not using operserv too ... anybody seen this issue before ?

Could you help me please ?
Logged

Lord255

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
Re: Anope problem
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2021, 06:26:28 PM »

can you let us know how did you check that anope is running?
also:
did you oper up on ircd side? did you see the server notices about the link?
can you do a /whois nickserv ? if so, can you /msg nickserv help register ?

you could also check and ircd's and anope'slog for more details.
Logged

Teddy

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Anope problem
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2021, 12:21:59 PM »

Hi Lord235,

Thanks a lot for your answer.

i'm oper and can see services linked. All services joined #services channel.

When i /whois NickServ :

* [NickServ] (services@services.nightmare.fr): Nickname Registration Service
* [NickServ] is using modes +o
* [NickServ] is connecting from *@services.nightmare.fr
* [NickServ] @#services
* [NickServ] services.nightmare.fr :Services du réseau irc.nightmare.fr
* [NickServ] is an IRC Operator
* [NickServ] Fin de la liste WHOIS

But when i do a /msg NickServ help register for exemple here is the message from nickserv

>NickServ< help register
-NickServ- Unknown command help register. "/msg NickServ HELP" for help.

Thanks for your help



Logged

Lord255

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
Re: Anope problem
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2021, 02:00:00 PM »

and what does "/msg NickServ HELP" say?
also: are you using a kinda default config, or you modified it like not all ppl can access to services?
Logged

Lord255

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
Re: Anope problem
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2021, 02:02:44 PM »

ah never mind.. you modified it, it's clear..

using modes: +o
missing network service swhois.


standard should look like this:

Code: [Select]
NickServ is services@services.*.*.eu * nickname registration service
NickServ is using modes +ioqS
NickServ is connecting from *@services.*.*.eu
NickServ on ?@#*
NickServ using *.irc.*.eu services for irc.*.*.eu
NickServ is an IRC Operator
NickServ is a Network Service
nickserv End of /WHOIS list.

you missing user modes and so i don't know what else you could have changed.
Logged

Teddy

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Anope problem
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2021, 04:03:15 PM »

Hi Lord235,

I removed the +o mode and now the /whois NickServ is the same than yours

* [NickServ] (services@services.XXX.fr): Nickname Registration Service
* [NickServ] is using modes +ioqS
* [NickServ] is connecting from *@services.XXX.fr
* [NickServ] !@#services
* [NickServ] services.XXX.fr :Services du réseau irc.XXX.fr
* [NickServ] is an IRC Operator
* [NickServ] is a Network Service
* [NickServ] Fin de la liste WHOIS.

But the problem is the same, any command tried, always the same message "Unknow command" for any service of Anope, it's really strange
Logged

Lord255

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
Re: Anope problem
« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2021, 04:06:09 PM »

can you pastebin and share the link of your nickserv.conf ?
Logged

Teddy

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Anope problem
« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2021, 04:52:23 PM »

Hi Lord235,

My nickserv.conf : https://pastebin.com/HnNjnekq

Best regards
Logged

Lord255

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
Re: Anope problem
« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2021, 05:29:31 PM »

hehe. i expected problems here, but can't see any. :(


can you please do a
 /msg OperServ modinfo ns_register

?

for that you need to be opered up via anope too. (having services root rights)

----
i have never run into such problem so i'm trying to debug.. :\
Logged

Teddy

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Anope problem
« Reply #9 on: August 06, 2021, 05:47:19 PM »

Hi Lord235,

Here is the message from /msg OperServ modinfo ns_register

>OperServ< modinfo ns_register
-OperServ- Password authentication required for that command.

Thanks for your help
Logged

Lord255

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
Re: Anope problem
« Reply #10 on: August 06, 2021, 06:01:38 PM »

yea. well. i told you that you need services root for that. :)
anyway.. without more info i have no clue about this prob. :\
lets see if someone else have any idea or run into this prob.
Logged

The Myth Lives

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 14
  • What goes around, comes around.
    • PTirc
Re: Anope problem
« Reply #11 on: August 07, 2021, 09:03:31 PM »

Code: [Select]
-OperServ- Password authentication required for that command.This means you're not identified to services though or an OperServ password is set, don't remember exactly, but I believe that's the former.

The below only applies if you're using UnrealIRCd (I don't know the other IRCds syntax).

For what I can see, services seems to be U-Lined properly, but I'd double check if you have something like:
Code: [Select]
ulines {
services.domain.tld;
}

This is kinda puzzling me because the /nickserv help register should have still outputted the help on how to register a nickname.

Do you also have the following on your unrealircd.conf:
Code: [Select]
include "aliases/anope.conf";
Logged
Everybody knows who i am. But just a few knows how i really am.

Zemra

  • Anope User
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 25
Re: Anope problem
« Reply #12 on: August 08, 2021, 06:21:50 AM »

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up